Slot repairs in the Southwest anyone?

Somebody knows... Maybe you?
sarg

Slot repairs in the Southwest anyone?

Post by sarg »

Hi guys, anyone know of a slot machine repair in the south west?

My Mills High Top escalator is playing up - coins keep jamming up and I'm lost. I've tried & tried and can't sort it.

Any help would be much appreciated.
dirk55

Re: slot repairs in the southwest anyone

Post by dirk55 »

Hi sarg
I have just started collecting hi tops and i have 2 at the moment. So i am just a novice. It does get frustrating when things go wrong.There are a lot of people on this forum with lots of knowledge on these machines.The best advise a novice can give you is post photos. You will get replies.Also there's a video on you tube of an escalator strip down and clean . One of my hi tops had coins jamming in the escalator and it turned out to be the coin detecter rod ( i think thats what its called ) that needed adjusting . Like i said its frustrating :dammit: but you get satisfaction when you can sort it yourself.
badpenny
Forum Moderator

Post by badpenny »

Dirk is spot on.
First we need to know if it's an original Mills/Sega escalator or a Shefras After Market version.

Then give us a list of everything you've tried, and anything you've altered.

Plenty of photos and we'll soon get it up and working.

BP
coppinpr

Post by coppinpr »

where in the south are you, if you can get it to me Ill take a look, !THUMBS!
sarg

Post by sarg »

OK guys I've watched the YouTube video but still not getting anywhere, I will get some pictures up and will try uploading a video.
sarg

Post by sarg »

coppinpr wrote:where in the south are you, if you can get it to me Ill take a look, !THUMBS!
I'm in Exeter but willing to travel
coppinpr

Re: Slot repairs in the Southwest anyone?

Post by coppinpr »

if you get it to southampton my daughter lives there and will pass to me or you can send it to me (£3.60 each way using Hermes) but lets see photos first
pennymachines