Peerless Pictures

Britain's only vintage coin-op magazine.
JC

Peerless Pictures

Post by JC »

Johnny Burley wrote a short piece in issue 42 about his Peerless Pictures viewer, and of his memories of these machines as a boy (and what boy doesn't like looking at dirty pictures)? Johnny commented on how reliable his machine is, and as an operator, I can confirm that Peerless machines are renowned for their reliability.

Here's the picture of Johnny's very smart machine, plus an internal view which I didn't publish in the magazine, as I thought it would be too dark for b&w.
Attachments
Johnny's Peerless Pictures
Johnny's Peerless Pictures
An atmospheric internal view
An atmospheric internal view
grabber

Re: Peerless Pictures

Post by grabber »

These are great machines. I've got one myself. I think if they where made in a wood cabinet more people would want one. It's a pity they look like an old filing cabinet.
ilovemyjukebox

Post by ilovemyjukebox »

There is one that appears regularly on Ebay. Bit high end on price. It looks like the front cover is missing something. It appears to be bare metal. I've never had the pleasure of seeing one in the fles. Would that be right, or would it have originally had some decoration?

Dave
grabber

Post by grabber »

These machines are made of sheet metal. What you see in the picture is what you get; no other decoration.
treefrog

Post by treefrog »

Never owned a viewer, but quite like the look of these and of course there is one on ebay at the mo, that I am tempted with... Trouble is, I known little about them. Anyone know if this one looks all there? I know the seller states the backflash is not original and the cast flash has a chip....

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/200947167549 ... 1423.l2648
Attachments
$(KGrHqEOKowFHkIriCFVBR89m-,bfw~~60_32.JPG
$(KGrHqV,!q8FHnF8-om2BR89snM1pg~~60_12.JPG
$(KGrHqIOKp0FHf4IVGM9BR89tRZYV!~~60_12.JPG
gameswat

Post by gameswat »