Open Days

General vintage slot machine related topics.
alan57

Open Days

Post by alan57 »

Hello everyone
I am a newbie to the world of allwin machines. I remember in the 60s playing on the machines in Blackpool in my youth. After visiting a museum in Cheshire on old slot machines I was hooked again.
I know I've just missed out on the Coventry auction this month, and before next year's event, I want to gain more information on theses great machines.
Do members have opens days to discuss their collection and, if so, are there any local to me in the North West of England?
I am a keen learner and I know Rome wasn't built in a day! I'm just looking for some guidance.
Kind regards,
Alan.
badpenny
Forum Moderator

Re: Open Days

Post by badpenny »

Hi alan57 .......

Welcome to Pennymachines.co.uk. I expect the vintage arcade you visited in Cheshire was Darren Hesketh's at The Candle Factory? If so he told me at Coventry that he's moved from there now.
Where in The North West are you?

Have you any machines yet?
What in particular interests you or what leaves you cold? I for example have no interest in electro-mechanical bandits like Bally.

We're a friendly bunch and happy to share our ignorance, so ask away.

Badpenny :tarah:
slotalot

Post by slotalot »

Hi alan57 :D , Welcome to the forum. If you are new to vintage slots and want to learn more, but are not sure what questions to ask, then why not have a good look into every corner of this wonderfull site !!JUNK!! and by the time the next auction comes around you might have just finished reading it all. What type of machines do you like? Where did you play them as a child? Do you own any?

And before I forget......and I tend to ask all new members this..... Have you signed our vintage slot petition yet? just click on the link to learn more... http://www.pennypetition.co.uk/ :tarah:
badpenny
Forum Moderator

Post by badpenny »

Slotalot .......