General vintage slot machine related topics.
onearm

CAPITAL LETTERS kerfuffle

Postby onearm » Sun Dec 16, 2012 6:18 pm

HI EVERY ONE SORRY BUT I AM NEW TO THIS I HAVE A GOVERNOR WHICH WAS IN A BIT OF A SORRY STATE SO I STRIPPED IT DOWN - NOT THE ACTUAL WORKINGS JUST THE CASE AND BITS WOULD LIKE SOME PHOTOS OF THE INSIDE SO I CAN SEE WHERE THE BITS GO SO IF ANY ONE CAN HELP ME I WOULD BE GRATEFUL THANK YOU ONEARM.

roger

Re: the governor

Postby roger » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:18 pm

i note your use of capitals in your post......better watch out as some members go "ape" when you do this.....i am from mongolia so it doesn't bother me but you will soon be attackedby uk members if you continue to use caps.......roger

badpenny
Forum Moderator

Postby badpenny » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:29 pm

Hello onearm I'm sorry you weren't greeted more politely to the forum.
Let me say welcome to Pennymachines and generally speaking our members are helpful and keen to assist newcomers.

As we say to everyone who presents your kind of question ..... !TWWP!

Curiously we had a very similar request from a newcomer last weekend who was writing on behalf of his friend, is this related?

'The Governor by Jennings' info required

Badpenny

roger

Postby roger » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:45 pm

to badpenny........i dont know this new member but do find it funny that he is also unaware of the use of caps....i also welcome him to this great cpoin-op site.....roger

badpenny
Forum Moderator

Postby badpenny » Sun Dec 16, 2012 10:01 pm

Roger .....

Originally I asked you why you were shouting. Nobody went ape, it was a gentle hint, which you decided to become bloody minded about. You were then answered by several other members ( not all UK) who tried to politely explain to you what the issue was.
You deliberately continued out of mischief to type with your CAPS LOCK on except of course for your ID.