Sega "Lord Sega"

General vintage slot machine related topics.
simzee

Sega "Lord Sega"

Post by simzee »

Hi all,
I've registered but no activation come through, then I found this Open Forum. I'm new to One Armed Bandits. I have obtained a Sega "Lord Sega" circa 1964. The cabinet etc are in a right mess but the mechanism seems sound. What I need is info. on how to obtain a manual for said machine. I've restored 6 Jukeboxes so know mechanisms and know the only way to set them up properly is to have the correct information. I would think a series of machines would have had the same mechanism put into various styles of casing. Sight of an orinal picture would be great so as to sus the paint job.
Hope so9me one can point me in the right direction. I live near Bristol UK.
Regards
Dave
badpenny
Forum Moderator

Re: Sega "Lord Sega"

Post by badpenny »

Hi Dave welcome to the site, sorry your activation mail hasn't appeared. I've just spent 15 minutes typing you an answer to your query and then my pc coughed and I lost it all, so here is an abridged version for now.
Your mech is basically a standard mechanism, and it will be almost identical to a Mills mech even the parts are interchangeable, so if you really need a manual ( and I haven't seen many) that widens your options.
Look in the library of this site you may see one of the glossy Mills manuals, though to be honest most of us learnt by slowing the clock governor down with our fingers and watching what happens. If something isn't clunking or clicking at the right moment then a bit of reverse engineering and searching for empty spring retainers often gives a clue.
Don't hesitate to ask further, and keep us up to date on how you get on. We'll be holding a live, come and dribble at the machines auction in Coventry end of November, usually lots of spares etc.
Regards
Badpenny
Attachments
bandiet_lord_sega.jpg

Post by Guest »

Badpenny,