Page 1 of 4

Aristocrat Arcadian

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:26 pm
by riche100
b_160134.jpg
b_160254.jpg
As it is, what's it worth please?

Re: aristocrat machine

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:49 pm
by badpenny
Whatever the new buyer is prepared to pay. Not helpful answer I'm afraid but true.
We do get asked this question now and again and it depends on: -
* Demand
*Condition
*Is it complete?...mechanically? .....Locks/keys?...... Lights? ..... other electrics?
*Does it work?
*Any nasty sounds?
*How far away from you is it?

There is no hard and fast answer I'm afraid.
There is one on the market now at £350.
I sold two at the Summer Auction in Coventry in much better condition than your photo with top boxes, keys and jackpots one went for £80 and I think the other was £70.

BP

Re: aristocrat machine

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 6:17 pm
by riche100
Sorry for my super vague description.

No keys, has locks but they are open, missing power lead (unless I find it), working but needs a clean and overhaul. It's dirty and dusty . give it a wash and brush up would look lot better :)

I know I need to put in marketplace if I want to sell it - it has to be sold. I have more pictures of it.

Re: aristocrat machine

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:41 pm
by badpenny
You're right if you want to sell it here please go through the proper channels. You might want to consider auctioning it and let it find its true value..

Good luck

BP :cool:

Re: aristocrat machine

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:25 pm
by coppinpr
Putting it in the Auction is the perfect answer. I'll have a little bid for sure.

Re: aristocrat machine

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:43 pm
by tazmantic
I might well too, depending on where you are :D

Re: aristocrat machine

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 6:40 am
by riche100
Oh, so there is love for it? I am in between Derby and Nottinghamshire.

I have 3 other one armed bandits in my collection, and this was another I had come across. I have no place for it in my collection, so decided I would see if I could pass it on, as it were.
I will try and access the sale section if I can work out how to do it.

Regards,

Richard.

Re: aristocrat machine

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 6:50 am
by riche100
I tried sticking it in the marketplace and it says my password is incorrect?

Can anyone advise please? Bit frustrating not being able to list it without issue :(

Re: aristocrat machine

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 7:51 am
by pennymachines
You need to set up an Auction/Market account. Register by clicking Join and fill out your details including address and phone number.

Re: aristocrat machine

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:14 am
by riche100
Thought I'd joined it. I will try again, see what happens. When folks say auction it, do they mean ebay or does the marketplace have an auction feature?