High top award plate

Somebody knows... Maybe you?
dirk55

High top award plate

Post by dirk55 »

Can anyone tell me if there is an award plate for a Mills high top that reads, '3 bell fruits anywhere in the window pays jackpot'? Please forgive me if this is a silly question but I am a novice so I am still learning. I should mention that when I purchased this it did not have a jackpot. But I had one fitted. It wouldn't be good for operators but it's fun for home use.

Thank you in advance, Derek
Attachments
Mills1a..jpg
Millsa.jpg
aristomatic

Re: High top award plate

Post by aristomatic »

Hello Derek,

My old pc is dead so cannot access my picture history currently. Hopefully someone else will chip in with pic of a suitable option?

From memory there are hitop award cards featuring 27 ways with bars/bell-fruit but I think they tend to either have melons and or 777s too, also 27 ways to pay? So maybe have 54 or 81 ways to win artwork too? Some maybe state pay 10 or pay maximum and not jackpot?

If award card has black background you could paint out other 1 or 2 x27 awards?

If no-one comes up with an exact option, another way may be to utilise either the arrow right of reel glass area or the jackpot glass itself or chromed plate above glass area?

Could have a decal done with bars pays jp 27 ways and place onto jackpot glass? Similar to the Jennings decal pays 18 anywhere attached. Higher cost option may be have reel glass arrow or chrome jackpot plate replaced with blanks engraved with your 3 bars anywhere pays jackpot or similar........?

Professional restorer could make embossed metal award for you using acid etch techniques but maybe higher cost than above.

Just options to consider if you cannot source original award card of course and wish to keep that 27 ways jp option.
Attachments
smd-1.jpg
widget2k4

Post by widget2k4 »

I don't think I've ever seen a Hightop that pays jackpot for 3 bars in any position but could be wrong.