Somebody knows... Maybe you?
bandit60240
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 7:19 pm

Aristocrat Hold N'Draw wiring

Postby bandit60240 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 6:55 pm

Hello
I am French and I have one slot Aristocrat Hold N'Draw.
I am looking for the wiring diagram for this machine.
Thanks
Aristocrat Kingsway Hold'n Draw (1).jpeg

User avatar
treefrog
Posts: 3714
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 2:46 pm
Location: Suffolk

Re: Aristocrat Hold N'Draw wiring

Postby treefrog » Thu Nov 28, 2019 9:31 am

Never seen one of these in the flesh and would imagine a lot more electronics in there with the hold feature and I guess these machines were into the 1970s. I have lots of Aristocrat parts and guides, but none cover this machine, only basic hopper machines.

Have you pictures of your machine you are able to share? !!THUMBSX2!!

User avatar
badpenny
Forum Moderator
Posts: 6336
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: East Midlands
Contact:

Re: Aristocrat Hold N'Draw wiring

Postby badpenny » Thu Nov 28, 2019 1:09 pm

..... and I expect the electronics are all wired up to some capacitors and gubbins in the top box.

BP

bandit60240
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: Aristocrat Hold N'Draw wiring

Postby bandit60240 » Fri Nov 29, 2019 6:44 pm

Hello,
No electronic, just switch, relay and coil.
Look

IMG_20191113_184247a.jpg
IMG_20191118_183519a.jpg
The back glass is broken

IMG_20191112_18361a8.jpg

Top box

IMG_20191112_183741a.jpg

User avatar
badpenny
Forum Moderator
Posts: 6336
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: East Midlands
Contact:

Re: Aristocrat Hold N'Draw wiring

Postby badpenny » Fri Nov 29, 2019 7:27 pm

... like I said the top box has gubbins in it.

I can see relays, transformers, lighting ballast, and if you unscrew the knurled knob holding down the lid with the fuse holders on the front I think you'll find a capacitor lurking. Depending on how active it all is and when it was last powered up the capacitor could still curl your teeth.

BP

malcymal
Posts: 832
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Bognor Regis, West Sussex, England

Re: Aristocrat Hold N'Draw wiring

Postby malcymal » Mon Dec 02, 2019 11:36 am

I never knew the mechanical Aristos of this age had a hold and draw feature. Thanks for sharing.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jpmhotpot and 21 guests