Aristocrat Bingo Clickety Click

Somebody knows... Maybe you?
cazzy69

Aristocrat Bingo Clickety Click

Post by cazzy69 »

Hi guys, I’m a newbie. I bought two old one arm bandits in bad condition and am restoring them (first time doing this). They are an Aristocrat Bingo Clickety Click. I’ve got one working perfect, but this other one the reels spin but number 1 stops, then 2 and 3 stop together slowly. I’ve cleaned all the inside and pay slides including new springs but not removed the reel bundle (bit unsure in case I can’t get it back together!) I put a cloth over the fan and let the reels run. The first one runs free but the other two are really stiff. Any help much appreciated thanks.
Davie
badpenny
Forum Moderator

Re: Aristocrat bingo clickety click

Post by badpenny »

Hi, welcome to the forum.

I guess you're going to have to slide the reel assembly out and clean the axle. It's probably blocked with dry grease.
It's easier than you probably think, take a deep breath and leap in.
At least you've got another one to use for comparison.

BP :cool:
cazzy69

Re: Aristocrat Bingo Clickety Click

Post by cazzy69 »

Hi badpenny do I have to take the reels off the spindal or can I clean it easily enough and is there any tips you can give me taking it off thanks
pennymachines
Site Admin

Post by pennymachines »

Have a butchers at Rebuilding a Reel Bundle in Tips & Tricks.
cazzy69

Post by cazzy69 »

Thanks for that great information from great people on this forum luv it
cazzy69

Post by cazzy69 »