Over priced machines??

Discuss our on-site auctions and other slot machine auctions.
ls14garlo

Over priced machines??

Post by ls14garlo »

Just been browsing Gumtree, eBay and Shpock and couldn't help noticing how overpriced people list their machines for... makes you wonder if they really want to sell them.

I'm still new to the world of one armed bandits so I'm probably not qualified to comment but there's a Jubilee Riviera Tic Tac Toe on Gumtree and he's after £395. It's been in a cupboard for years, must've seen the other two listed in Glasgow for the same price (they look pretty immaculate) and just thought he'd list it the same. Someone's got a Mills Bonus Horsehead as well for £1900, who would pay that?

I'm no expert, far from it, but some people must have more money than sense! I know people pay what they think things are worth but really?......
coppinpr

Re: Over priced machines??

Post by coppinpr »

People don't pay what they are worth, they pay what they are worth TO THEM - very different thing.
raj

Post by raj »

The recent Bell Fruit Cascade sold at EH for £1200 being a case in point.
aristomatic

Post by aristomatic »

The Jubilee Riviera at £395 on Gumtree has been pulled but the seller has it listed on eBay well at least for now at £300 start price. I would suggest that it was supplied by a professional trader on £2 as he states it was fully serviced when purchased and has all the revised artwork and badges as supplied by them. Pretty sure it would originally have been on 2 Bob shilling play as close to £2 coin in diameter for coin entry tube and slides. I'm sure it makes for a tidy money-box, those £2 coins would soon add up. His starting price of £300 is probably close to £200 less than the professional restorer would have charged for the refurbished serviced machine, so probably not that expensive, and certainly not in the seller's view I would envisage.
Attachments
jubilee£2.JPG