Roma & Sheerline on eBay at the moment?

Discuss our on-site auctions and other slot machine auctions.
ls14garlo

Roma & Sheerline on eBay at the moment?

Post by ls14garlo »

$_57.JPG

Just browsing eBay and two machines have just been listed.... One is a Roma - apart from a YouTube video I can't find any info on it at all. Looks like it has a plastic front. Does anyone know anything about them !PUZZLED! ? Just out of interest - it's not one I'd consider personally...

$_57.JPG

The other is an Aristocrat Sheerline, starting at £150. I might be interested in that; it's only in Bridlington as well... I prefer the Aristocrat Starlight myself but I'll be watching how this one goes, even though I've said three machines is enough! :lol:. What's everyone's thoughts? You all know I'm still new to vintage one-armed bandits but I'm getting there and I'm definitely hooked!!
treefrog

Re: On eBay at the moment?

Post by treefrog »

If you do searches on this site you will find out loads about both machines.

That Roma, I am sure was on eBay about 9 months ago - sold for around 120 and was going to put a bid in, but I already have four so could not be bothered as was in Bumkinshire (Lincs), BP country... Made if I remember by Vale in Wales.....

The Sheerlines are not common and only seen a few over the years. They vary from the others of their type as the door lifts upwards. This one claims to have original paint which is funny - not much oringinal, lost its mesh front (which I like), all been painted, including I am guessing rusty front bright work and side stands. The strips look like Sega to me and front award would have been changed. These were usually poker strips, unlike the Starlite. A project I guess, or if you like it the way it is.....
coppinpr

Re: On eBay at the moment?

Post by coppinpr »