Aristocrat - Deci King

General vintage slot machine related topics.
brianjc

Aristocrat - Deci King

Post by brianjc »

Hi,
I’m new to all this so please help, I’m going to pick up an Aristocrat Deci King bandit this weekend and hope someone can guide me through the do’s and don’t on looking after this bandit, the bandit has a live jackpot and plays on new 10p coins.

Anything would be helpful like how to fill the jackpot with coins and general maintenance; even a manual etc would be useful to have?

I’ve been trawling the net reading up on bandits and think they’re absolutely fantastic machines and so interesting.

I’ve been in the fruit machine industry for 33 years with JPM International so only know how new modern machines work, I feel passionate about getting this and would like to know so much more.

Kind regards, Brian.
treefrog

Re: Aristocrat - Deci King

Post by treefrog »

Brian,

Welcome to the forum.
If this was the machine in Cornwell, it looked like a nice machine especially the chrome.

I am a bit of a fan of Aristocrats and have similar machines. To be honest if it is running well, there is little you need to do in terms of maintenance, except like a car the lack of use tends to be the worst thing. This should be handy as your can use the modern 10p. This may have been an old 5p machine as most were, so you may find the payouts are slightly different to advertised if the coins slides have not been changed. In terms of the jackpot, either wait for it to fill up or you can hand fill it from the top.

If you want to learn about how they work in case you wish to take on more challenging maintenance work you check check out the library for useful books here or there some DVD's often on sale on ebay showing how to strip machines down as most bandits work on the same principle.

Enjoy the machine
brianjc

Post by brianjc »

Thanks very much for your help, I'm sure I'll have a few more questions for you this weekend!
Cheers, Brian.
Malcymal offline