urbanbody

Sega Diamond 3 Star

Post by urbanbody »

Hello
I'm gonna buy a Sega slot Diamond 3 Star but parts are missing:
1 the coin entry chrome casting
2 the coins escalator
3 the rear door and the upper rear bonnet

For the two last, I think it'll be very hard to find. Maybe I'll build 'em for the moment and find 'em in the future?
For the coin entry, I've search everywhere on the web, impossible to find one!! Is there a way or not? (even rusted..)

The coin escalator is findable, but I need to get the coin entry first... If i use a coin entry and an escalator for 50 cents coins, what are the other parts I must change? (I'm new in these machine, I'm in pinball and jukebox.)
I'll post the restoration here.
treefrog

Re: SEGA diamond 3 star slot machine

Post by treefrog »

Bienvenue

Wow Reunion Island, you must be the member of the forum in the most exotic location. Picture would be good to see the condition, but the parts you are after are available, but often one's that people look for. You may struggle with a 50C one, I assume the 50c is of US size, so quite large. Do you know this is what coin it operated on.

In Britain there was Copper Star version on the old 1D (penny) which is large and similar to the 50C coin,but the escalators are difficult to get hold of. I suspect the parts for these are more common here than the US, so share what you are looking for and maybe someone can help..
urbanbody

Post by urbanbody »

Hi treefrog,
Here are the pics....
I don't know what coin it uses... The guy starts to restore it but now he's selling it.
The paint job is wrong and the chrome has been painted too... I'll need to strip the paint and re-chrome the parts.
I don't know more.
Attachments
sega1.jpg
sega.jpg
treefrog

Post by treefrog »

Well the Imp looks great and the paintwork on the Sega looks good in the picture, but I guess pictures can deceive. It looks like a high gloss finish.