Sega Bell Hi-top reserve jackpot help

Somebody knows... Maybe you?
vincent16

Sega Bell Hi-top reserve jackpot help

Post by vincent16 »

So I’ve been on this site for a while but this is my first time posting. I have a Sega Bell Hi-top working on 6d but the jackpot stopped working a while ago. Having taken the plunge to take it apart I managed to sort it out but, in working out what was wrong, I realise that it has a reserve jackpot. I managed to find a video online which showed how it works and I can see that mine is complete. However, there is no jackpot push bar attached to the pay slides, just the lever that trips the jackpot.

Having done a bit of research it seems these were often removed by operators because the reserve jackpot regularly jammed; the word I keep coming across is over-engineered! However, having discovered that my machine has this feature I obviously want to try to get it to work.

I’m wondering if anyone can advise me on the most likely place to obtain a jackpot push bar; I have tried Mr Slot in America but he has none in stock. Are there any parts dealers in the UK? Any help much appreciated.
treefrog

Re: Sega Bell Hi-top reserve jackpot help

Post by treefrog »

The reset bar is needed for resetting both the main jackpot and the reserve, so it is needed after a jackpot trip.

They do come up for sale and there are sources in the US.

Welcome, by the way.
slotey

Post by slotey »

Hi,
I have 3 Mills but a word of warning - all are different heights or bent different, I guess to avoid the payout slides and the height of the coin stack to allow for height variation of 20 coins will vary a lot depending on the coins used.
coppinpr

Post by coppinpr »

slotey wrote: Tue Jan 19, 2021 11:28 pmI have 3 Mills but a word of warning - all are different heights or bent different