Collections tend to expand to fill all available space

Tell us a bit about yourself.
tim575

Collections tend to expand to fill all available space

Post by tim575 »

I am not new but only post a few times a year. I have been collecting since the 1980s and found it is not possible to have enough room for all the games. I started with a few in one house, then in another home converted a garage to a game room (and ended up building a new garage). Finally in my last home, I had the space to build a dedicated 2-story building next to the home as the arcade in 2008. I expected it would take the rest of my life during retirement to fill it, but now it is already 80% full and I am years from retirement! Seems you can never have a game room big enough. I think a lot of collectors end up constrained by where to put all the games (garage, shed, warehouse...). But so far the collection has not 'leaked' into the house. Attached a pic of the building which has 2 upstairs rooms for 1900-WWII machines, and downstairs is for WWII to end of the EM era, and a combined pic I use for wallpaper on my PC, which shows about 50% of the collection. A few pics of some of my other games are in other topics I responded to.
Attachments
2-level Arcade.jpg
GameRoomWallpaper.bmp
john t peterson

Re: Collections tend to expand to fill all available space

Post by john t peterson »

Goodness, Tim, what an amazing collection. And beautifully displayed too. Well done, Sir, well done.

J Peterson
Medium rare, USA
moonriver

Post by moonriver »

Fabulous! when is your open house day?
treefrog

Post by treefrog »

Awesome !!THUMBSX2!!

I dream one day when I hit the jackpot I will get a dedicated home for my collection |/XX\|
tim575

Post by tim575 »